Hoping this will work....

Options
Hi everyone

Im Helen, this is the first time i've accessed anything like this, so bit of a newbie. For the past 3 years i have been studying to become a nurse (hopefully qualify in september), i know that should mean i know about nutrition etc etc and i do, unfortunatly applying that to myself seems to be the hard part. Due to 3 years sat on my butt writting assignment after assignment, usually with nibbles next to the computer i have gained nearly 2 stone (sorry not sure what that is in KG). In between assignment and placements at the hospital, i also work as a home carer and yesterday one client i had not seen for a while asked when it was due....my baby that it!!! Mortified is not the word!!! So what did i do?? come home and eat!!! I admit to be being an overeater and i eat when i'm stressed and upset:( i'm about to start my final placement at the hospital in 2 weeks time (after i hand in another assignment of course!) and my uniform won't fit!! I have had to buy another uniform out of my own pocket because the college will not pay for another uniform when i have so little time left on the course!!

So this is me, hoping and praying that through this site i might have the chance to lose the weight and regain the confidence i have lost, and hopefully meet some new people along the way:)

Am on twitter as well name is chillelle, feel free to follow me and maybe we can inspire and motivate each other.
Helen xx

Replies

• aesquivel47
    aesquivel47 Posts: 37 Member
    Options
    Helen,

You can do it and you are taking positive steps towards your goal. I've lost 34 pounds in 5 months and I have to attribute it to simply watching what I eat. By always thinking about that next journal entry I find myself making smarter choices and little by little it make such a big difference. Good Luck!! Arnie
  • DanOhh
    DanOhh Posts: 1,806 Member
    Options
    Welcome to MFP and you can make it work for you here. Good luck!
  • squoozyq