tips for flat stomachs.

Options
Hi everyone,
I'm relatively new to mfp and was hoping on some advice from people who know what they're talking about
my tummy is my `problem area` and I would like to know some exercises perfect to tone this area.
I know the obvious ones like sit ups and the plank but just wondered if there was any more out there I don't know?
thanks in advance guys :)

Replies

• cz52
    cz52 Posts: 7
    Options
    there are apps you can add on your phone ipad or computer.......... its called workout trainer. i just started on here, with my calories and all and im doing the same ....tummy tummy tummy........... this exercising has atleast helped me gain any weight.....and im a major major eater
  • cz52
    cz52 Posts: 7
    Options
    i meant........... i have not gained any weight........ and their are alot of exercises
  • meribethd
    meribethd Posts: 92 Member
    Options
    You can't really target an area like that. You can strengthen your core/ab muscles by doing body weight exercises, crunches, plank, etc but it won't spot reduce. I know this is the fitness section, but there's a good saying--"abs are made in the kitchen." You need to do cardio to lose fat, but there's nothing wrong with strengthening those abs at the same time. Combine that with a good diet and as you lose fat, your abs will start to show.
  • judykat7
    judykat7 Posts: 576 Member
    Options
    I started a program yesterday designed to work your abs specifically. Jackie Warner I believe does the video. There are 2 fifteen minute sessions. It kicked my butt! I already call her the ab nazi amoung other things but have added it into my workout rotation through mid-February at least.
  • clhous03
    Options