What was your breaking point.

Options
What made you say enough is enough and get mad and say is time to lose this weight.

For me it was a anniversary trip I had to go shopping and I was in a size 20 at 220 lbs. I was in the dressing room crying and I decided I was not going to buy anything.I had 4 months before my trip. I join weight watchers I got down to 190 into a size 16 I went shopping again. I have been fighting for 6 years to lose weight.I am at 150lb 6 yrs later. I have 20 more I want to lose.

Replies

• candirose69
    Options
    I got to 90kgs and realised I was obese. I was at a convention (yes im a nerd :P) and I wanted to dress up but couldnt because I was too fat to dress in the outfit I wanted. I decided next year I was goign to be hot and turn heads at the convention :)
  • daydream_believer
    Options
    firstly congrats on the weight you lost with weight watchers! 30lbs is awesome.
    for me breaking point was when i was close to pushing 70 kg on the scales - i was so ashamed i literally hid from photos being taken to stop what i knew would later lead to me crying over how big i was in every photo. you have done such an incredible job and have turned your life around. your amazing, keep it up!
  • heyjay31
    heyjay31 Posts: 79 Member
    Options
    I was watching wipeout with the fam, and the announcer said something about the contestants BMI. Curious I check mine and I am considered obese. Ugh....then a week into counting calories, eating right, cardio, and lifting, my dad, (who has lost weight amd quit smoking years ago) was sent to the hospital for his heart. This confirmed my fears that with my genetics and unhealthy habits.....I must stick with it!!
  • sweetsarahv
    sweetsarahv Posts: 180 Member
    Options
    I went to a wedding in Novemeber of 2011, and when i saw the pics from that event, i just couldn't stand it any longer!
  • Jubee31
    Jubee31 Posts: 93 Member
    Options