Low carb lunch ideas....

I am a teacher but prefer to bring my lunch. I have breakfast down but I a. Having a hard time finding a low carb lunch that is easy to pack and fills me up. Any ideas?

Replies

• JenMc14
    JenMc14 Posts: 2,389 Member
    Tuna or chicken salad with fresh spinach. A premade egg scramble/omelet you can reheat. A big salad loaded with meat and chicken.
  • Alisha_countrymama
    Alisha_countrymama Posts: 821 Member
    Do you have a way to warm up your lunch?
  • sophayz
    sophayz Posts: 592 Member
    there is tons of awesome ideas here:
    http://www.skinnytaste.com/search/label/Low Carb Recipes

my personal favorite is Chicken Enchilada Stuffed Zucchini Boats
  • Kswiss83
    Kswiss83 Posts: 41 Member
    I make alot in the crockpot then bring it in for lunch. Chicken taco chili, kielbasa and black beans, homemade chicken salad.
  • Brandnewme150
    Brandnewme150 Posts: 43 Member
    I really like peanut butter on celery and I'll add raisins or craisins.
  • emmeylou
    emmeylou Posts: 175 Member
    Pre-made meatballs are one of my favorites! I am assuming that you have access to a microwave to heat them up. My favorite is curry turkey meatballs... made with greek yogurt and no breadcrumbs/etc. I take a pound of turkey, a really large tablespoon of greek yogurt and seasonings :) I mix up the seasonings so I don't get bored with them. Then I cook them part of the way in a non stick pan and then the rest of the way in the oven. I'll often sprinkle some cheese on top.
  • deniseearheart
    deniseearheart Posts: 919 Member
    Tuna or chicken salad with fresh spinach. A premade egg scramble/omelet you can reheat. A big salad loaded with meat and chicken.

^^^^ Chicken salad , turkey lunch meat, and tuna salad daily .. I add tons of veggies and sometimes blue cheese crumbles .
  • ladybug2606
    ladybug2606 Posts: 7 Member