Hey all!! Losing weight is harder than i ever imagined

Options
Hey so im 20, ive been over weight for years i really want to change.

I find it hard to motivate myself and find it even harder to eat healthy

Im a university student and i work part time.

so I am 5ft exactly (pretty short) and i started at 175 lbs and realistically would like to at least get to 147 lbs in 36 days ive lost 7 lbs.

Im looking for any one to chat too who finds it hard to get motivated or eat the right foods but also anyone with similar goals or body shape...

=]

Replies

• Makoce
    Makoce Posts: 938 Member
    Options
    You can add me if you want :) I dont exactly eat the 100% right foods -- but I have a similar goal to you.
    I started at about 168, and Im now about 164. My scales wonky so it's not exact.
    In the short term Id like to reach 140, but in the long term Id like to reach 120 - 125.
    I'm 5"2' so Im short too, 20 yrs old as well.
  • missfroggiexxx
    missfroggiexxx Posts: 9 Member
    Options
    Thank you

What motivates people?!?!

120-125 is a realistic goal...personally i feel like I would be on top of the world if i achieved that!!!
  • Makoce
    Makoce Posts: 938 Member
    Options
    Right now my motivation is that I have a trip in 5 months to see my boyfriend who I havent seen in a year.
    Ive gained so much weight in that year.
    But my otherwise motivation is just not being so big anymore!
    I get so flustered when buying clothes, trying to get dressed, and doing things I love like hiking.
    It's so annoying to be out of breath, or feel like youre not dressed nice. :(
    I just want to look good for once in my life. And be healthy.
  • monicalosesweight
    monicalosesweight Posts: 1,173 Member
    Options