doubling up workouts

Options
I'm wondering if it's possible to workout TOO much? Here's my current weekly workout schedule:

Monday: Functional training - 60 seconds plyometrics, 60 seconds heavy heavy lifting (If P90X and Insanity had a baby, it would be this class)
Tuesday: Run intervals 50-60 min
Wednesday: Same as Monday
Thursday: Spin or Run intervals 50-60 min
Friday: Cardio Kickboxing
Saturday: Power Pump class - 45 minutes heavy lifting
Sunday: Rest

I know this is probably a "listen to your body" type of thing, but to speed up weight loss, can I double up some days? Could I add a run or spin class on Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays?
I currently am eating close to my TDEE (sedentary job) which is around 2000 calories. I usually don't eat back exercise calories and I'm feeling strong and fueled during my workouts. I'm about 8-10 pounds into a 100 pound goal loss so I'm pretty new at successful weightloss but not new to working out.

Thoughts please :)

Replies

• MrHolyTemple
    MrHolyTemple Posts: 47 Member
    Options
    Adding extra cardio to your workout is not a bad thing. you just want to make sure that you add the right amount of calories to your daily food intake that will help you with lean muscle gain because too much cardio will start to make your body feed on your muscles which is not what you want to do.

i do two cardio sessions three days a week to help lower my body fat percentage.

i do personal training, so if you have any questions, please feel free to ask
  • ninerbuff
    ninerbuff Posts: 48,701 Member
    Options
    I'm wondering if it's possible to workout TOO much? Here's my current weekly workout schedule:

Monday: Functional training - 60 seconds plyometrics, 60 seconds heavy heavy lifting (If P90X and Insanity had a baby, it would be this class)