Ladies around 5'11- what is your goal weight?

Options
I'm lindsey! I'm 23, 5'11 and am having the hardest time trying to set a realistic goal!
Would love to hear what some of yours are:)

Replies

• CakePlate
    CakePlate Posts: 27 Member
    Options
    I'm no expert, but I'll tell you what I think. You will find that the target is around 145-159 for a medium frame. I was able to get down to about 145, but I had a hard time maintaining it. I think you've got to figure out where YOU feel best. Depending on your frame, you may be anywhere from 130-165...that's a wide range. Be happy and healthy, it will all work out.
  • missjanetleigh
    missjanetleigh Posts: 149 Member
    Options
    My doctor told me to set my goal at 180, I'm seeing more that maybe I think once I hit that I will take it down to 150. I think that would be a safe goal and obtainable. :)
  • amazon35
    amazon35 Posts: 98 Member
    Options
    My doc also told me around 180. I'm 6ft 1in. But honestly I do like a bit of healthy meat on my bones. I felt AMAZING at 215. I was wearing a size 12 and had no stomach at all (the perverbal brickhouse). So with that being said you have to figure where you are most comfortable.
  • IsleEsme
    IsleEsme Posts: 175 Member
    Options
    I'm 5'10" and my goal was 160. I'm now 150 and going for a few pounds less. I have an idea of what I want and that is what I'm going for. It really depends on you. I am actually happy with 170 and 160 as well, I'm just going for a different look this time (and no, it's not skinny) I've never been completely lean and tone so that is my goal. It's all about what you personally feel good with.
  • kristen6022
    kristen6022 Posts: 1,926 Member
    Options
    I'm 34 years old, medium frame, 5'11. My first goal was 157 but I surpassed it and dropped to 143, which where I looked like I needed a cheeseburger and since put on 5-6 pounds depending. My new goal is to maintain at or under 150.
  • ashleey1000