Realistic goal? TIme problems

Options
I am 19, 5"8 and currently weigh 138lbs

I really want to lose 28lbs by June, is that possible, if so what is the best approach? I am studying at the moment, so I have very little time, with exam season approaching to, I am struggling to fit workouts in. Any ideas?

Replies

• Alatariel75
    Alatariel75 Posts: 17,959 Member
    Options
    That will make you medically underweight. How about instead of looking to lose, you take a closer look at why you arent happy with your body now and try to tone/reshape without losing?
  • tommygirl15
    tommygirl15 Posts: 1,012 Member
    Options
    That will make you medically underweight. How about instead of looking to lose, you take a closer look at why you arent happy with your body now and try to tone/reshape without losing?

^ This.

Please educate yourself on what is healthy for you. 110lbs at 5'8" is not healthy at all. What made you choose this number for yourself?
  • ladymiseryali
    ladymiseryali Posts: 2,555 Member
    Options
    Your current weight is healthy. I don't think you should aim for underweight. Why do you want to lose so much?
  • smileitconfusespeople
    Options
    I chose this weight because I have been at 120 before and still looked fat, so I wanted to go one step further I suppose, I didn't realize that was unhealthy. I am aready quite muscular as I swim and walk a fair bit, so i don't think toning would help, I just want to be smaller.
  • IsleEsme
    IsleEsme Posts: 175 Member
    Options