What body type loses belly fat more?

Options

Replies

• bclever13
    bclever13 Posts: 44
    Options
    What kind of doctor are you studying to be

I'm a medical student and I believe that what you said also doesn't make any sense. I agree with Christina. Unless you have a gluten allergy it doesn't make sense that wheat causes belly fat. You know what causes belly fat? Overconsumption of ANY kind of food without burning them through exercise. I eat a ton of wheat and I almost have no belly fat.
  • bclever13
    Options
    Overconsumption is truly a fact.....cut out the BAD crbs, refined sugars and dump the soda...diet soda as well
  • ninerbuff
    ninerbuff Posts: 48,668 Member
    Options
    I'm sooo sorry but it is true.....read the book called The Wheat Belly
    It's true when you believe it's true.

A.C.E. Certified Personal and Group Fitness Trainer
    IDEA Fitness member
    Kickboxing Certified Instructor
    Been in fitness industry for 30 years and have studied kinesiology and nutrition
  • rachiepoo91
    rachiepoo91 Posts: 18 Member
    Options
    I have, what I consider, the misfortune of being a pear. I've read numerous studies that body fat in the hip/thigh/seat area are the most resistant to weight loss-something to do with the biology of reproduction and having enough stores to sustain a pregnancy during lean times. I've also seen many before and after pictures of apples who have transformed into hour glass shapes. This isn't so for pears. It's impossible to escape the shape. All that being said, I think that so-called "problem areas" are determined by genetics, and they might be the ones that people have to wait longest to see transform.
  • Doctorpurple
    Doctorpurple Posts: 507 Member
    Options
    hmmm...maybe I am hour glass...definitely not apple.. have lost stomach, hips, thighs, and chest..arms not so much...wish I could lost more on my arms..

don't you have to have a big chest to be hour glass?