I Ran 5K!!!!

Options
mom2tbk
mom2tbk Posts: 7 Member
So this is my first post ever (in the whopping 50 days I've been using MFP!! LOL). Anyway, I started training to run a 5k in prep for an event coming in August. Well, one week shy of two months I FINALLY DID IT!! With sickness and an injured MCL in the process, I finally ran 5k! I just couldn't be happier! Just had to share... :)

Replies

• MindyG150
    MindyG150 Posts: 1,296 Member
    Options
    You Are the Woman! You go Girl!
  • JustMQ
    JustMQ Posts: 63 Member
    Options
    Awesome job! I remember my first 5K... it felt amazing!! Don't stop, you will begin to really love running :)
  • billsica
    billsica Posts: 4,741 Member
    Options
    you caught the running bug now. Welcome!!!!:drinker:
  • res119
    res119 Posts: 27
    Options
    That's so amazing! Congratulations! I am training for my first ever 5k right now. Just curious, how in shape were you starting out? I am so out of shape and I am hoping to run my first in two months like you just did!

Really though, what an accomplishment. You should be so proud of yourself!
  • SoDamnHungry
    SoDamnHungry Posts: 6,998 Member
    Options
    Congrats! You're awesome. =)
  • Alarista
    Alarista Posts: 77 Member
    Options
    I'm so proud of you!!!
  • taso42
    taso42 Posts: 8,980 Member
    Options
    You did it! Great job!
  • misalillstead
    misalillstead Posts: 407 Member
    Options
    That's amazing!!! :D Congrats to you!!

I'm also training for my first 5k... lol, mudrun!! So excited!
  • katies2boys
    katies2boys Posts: 69 Member
    Options
    Congratulations, that's great!!
  • mom2tbk
    mom2tbk Posts: 7 Member
    Options
    That's so amazing! Congratulations! I am training for my first ever 5k right now. Just curious, how in shape were you starting out? I am so out of shape and I am hoping to run my first in two months like you just did!