Is it possible to not lose weight but just inches?

Options
Hi there - I have been losing and gaining the same 2 or 3 lbs for the past 4 months....
Meanwhile I walk at least 10k steps (fitbit) per day and see a trainer once a week and do body pump twice a week and spin occasionally.
The good thing is that since December I have lost 5 inches from hips, 4 from waist and 3 from bust and feel much more toned. The weight just isn't budging! I am 200lbs today, 5'9. I am eating at 20% below my TDEE and following the roadmap. I am eating more protein and reducing carbs especially in the evening.
I know that it's inches that count but I'd really like to lose some weight by my wedding in June - any thoughts gratefully received.

Replies

• tryclyn
    tryclyn Posts: 2,414 Member
    Options
  • RunHardBeStrong
    RunHardBeStrong Posts: 33,069 Member
    Options
    Yes I believe it is completely possible. We have very similar stats, last summer I stayed at 205 for 5 months but went down 2 dress sizes and everyone kept telling me how skinny I was getting. I lift heavy 4 times/week and do a bit of cardio so I'm sure that has a lot to with it. Since I'm still hovering around 200 but still wearing the smaller size.
  • ElizabethKG1983
    ElizabethKG1983 Posts: 76 Member
    Options
    I was wondering about this too! I have gone down a size and feel like I look much more toned but the weight is not going down very fast!
  • Wimbledongal
    Wimbledongal Posts: 64 Member
    Options
    It's silly isn't it really - I am feeling great and getting compliments but it is the psychological thing of actually losing lbs!
  • RunHardBeStrong
    RunHardBeStrong Posts: 33,069 Member
    Options
    It's silly isn't it really - I am feeling great and getting compliments but it is the psychological thing of actually losing lbs!