Need some motivation! Please..

Options
Hello everyone!

This is my first time officially using this program, tried it once before but it was so easy to "forget" to log my calories and then eventually give up. Last night a friend of mine recorded a video of us as we were happily belting out some lyrics to our favorite songs and I was horrified at what I saw. I looked so big in the video I was sincerely embarrassed. I definitely knew I had gained some weight recently but I didn't really think anyone could tell...I was sorely mistaken.
Last year I did the "New Lifestyle Diet," not sure if any of you have heard of it, but it's basically a diet where you only drink shakes and lose large amounts of weight. It was great because it worked, but like most diets, extremely short lived. I lost 25lbs in about 4 weeks but here I am a year later 30lbs heavier than I was before I lost the 25lbs. I was 246, went down to 221 and am now sadly at my highest weight ever of 266.
That sad part is, I am only 20 years old. I am currently in college and am taking on so many units that I am at school from 9am to 10pm. I am so good at starting diets or "changing habits" and can keep up with it for quite a while, but I don't have much support. Due to that, it is easy for me to fall off the bandwagon. I live with 5 roommates whom all are barely 120-130lbs so I am constantly feeling less and less worthy to myself, it's terrible. Although they are supportive, I just don't trust telling them how unhappy I am with myself, they would never understand.
So I am here today, determined to make a difference at last and stick with it....and I am pleading for some support. I am so young, I want to live life the way my friends do, I want to be healthy, and I want to be happy.

Please help me...

Thanks for your time :)
-Carolina A.

Replies

• __RANDY__
    __RANDY__ Posts: 1,036 Member
    Options