Have you tried GLP1 medications and found it didn't work for you? We'd like to hear about your experiences, what you tried, why it didn't work and how you're doing now. Click here to tell us your story

I Need shoe advice!

I am new to running and I curently own some Addidas ClimaCool shoes. I really liked how light they felt & how cool they kept my foot while running although they seem too big in the toe box. i am considering getting something new as I am concerned with injury and foot pain. Any shoes out there for newbies that don't want to spend $150?

Replies

• shade0343
    shade0343 Posts: 59 Member
    I am really liking the new balance minminus shoes. The fit my feet like socks almost. I would go and try them out at least.
  • ThickMcRunFast
    ThickMcRunFast Posts: 22,511 Member
    Go get fitted at a running store (not a big chain). You can expect to pay around $100 for a pair of shoes (it is well worth it). If you are really strapped for cash, you can get fitted, then look online for last year's model/colors (often they don't change much between versions).
  • I am new to running and I curently own some Addidas ClimaCool shoes. I really liked how light they felt & how cool they kept my foot while running although they seem too big in the toe box. i am considering getting something new as I am concerned with injury and foot pain. Any shoes out there for newbies that don't want to spend $150?

try and get last seasons of whatever you find you might be successful with!! worked for me, found last season Newtons for 70$ --- normally 180$
  • quiksylver296
    quiksylver296 Posts: 28,439 Member
    Hard answer, cuz everyone's foot is different. I went out my very first time to a specialty shop and had them do all the analyses. They narrowed me down to Sauconys. I bought them there once (spendy) and now I just find what I want on the internet on sale.
  • alpine1994
    alpine1994 Posts: 1,915 Member