Stuck at same weight for about a month

Options
So basically my original weight loss goal was 31 pounds when I started last June. I normally eat on average about 1300 calories. I have good food days where I eat healthy. This weekend I did eat Taco Bell but I would say 85% of the time I eat healthy. I am currently down 42 lbs. I want to lose a total of 51 pounds (my weight loss goal after I reset it). I have about 9 more pounds to lose and I have been stuck now at the same weight for over a month. I excercise as much as possible but I am a busy mom and student and do not always have enough hours in the day. We recently got a membership to our local pool so I try to swim everyday if possible. I also do a lot of walking, riding my bike, and I will use my Just Dance 4 to dance for excercise as well.

I read somewhere that if I up my calories it would jolt my body into losing again. If I was to jolt my body how would I go about doing that and what would you recommend for calories? I am also wondering if I hit my plateou where I am not going to lose anymore? My BMI is currently at 20.0

Thank you!

Replies

• LavenderBouquet
    LavenderBouquet Posts: 736 Member
    Options
    I would recommend slowly up calories by about 100 per week and watching your results to find a calorie zone that works for you.
  • moolio123
    Options
    A BMI of 20 is a healthy weight. Why do you want to lose more? If you mostly eat a healthy diet and do plenty of exercise when you can, why stress out? Just my view. Obviously I do not know what height or shape you are, but I would be happy to have lost the weight and reached a healthy BMI. :smile:
  • jeslaughter
    jeslaughter Posts: 131 Member
    Options
    I would recommend slowly up calories by about 100 per week and watching your results to find a calorie zone that works for you.
    this sound like a good plan but maybe work it a bit more than that...say 300-500 per week!
  • SRHelicity
    Options