Couch to 5k?

Options

Replies

• Cp731
    Cp731 Posts: 3,195 Member
    Options
    Perhaps, I should chime in here! I basically just reached my PB (personal best)
    8mi in 70 mins.I don't know if this is great for all of you but for me its a beautiful feeling considering Im a beginner. I run from my path out back to the bike path and down to the falls. Finally Ive reached a place where its acceptable to lie down and die!!!! I cant walk after Im done..It kills me...Im so dramatic, ha But if you saw me out there all round *HI FIVES*
  • stepnerd
    stepnerd Posts: 57 Member
    Options
    I just got back from completing week 7 day 3 about an hour ago. I can't believe how effective this program has been for me.
    I have never been a distance runner of any sort. When I was young and fit, I was a sprinter and high jumper. Not many people could beat me over 100m, but a 1/2 mile was my equivalent of a marathon! And yet, this evening, I ran 4km without stopping for the 3rd time this week!!
    The secret to the program (IMO) is that it keeps the progress at a slow pace. If I was left to my own devices, I would have tried to run 5k on my first outing, and then never ran again! But with this program, each level was achievable, and the stamina I built up completing one level got me ready for the next. Combine that with the calorie counting on this site, and you get the weight loss you can see on my ticker down there \/ \/ \/
    It really is a well designed program, and I'm so proud of the progress I've achieved!
    So, as you can guess, I highly recommend that you give it a go. :D
  • runnrgrl74
    runnrgrl74 Posts: 11 Member
    Options