new milestone today, have now lost 50.2kgs!! (111lbs)

Options
mjay26
mjay26 Posts: 133 Member
Hi all :) This is my first time posting a thread. I have been on this weight loss journey since Sept 2011, but have only been really logging on MFP since early 2012. I'm 32, have 2 kids (11DS and 8DD) and am 173cm tall

Ok so long story short I've struggled with my weight my whole life,and just kept putting more of it on over the years. So after 2 kids and many years struggling, finally in early 2011 I went to my doctor. I asked him to test me to see if there was any reason as to why I was struggling to lose any weight. My initial results came back showing I had a hormone imbalance, and other indicators made my doctor think I have PCOS, so he referred me to an Endocrinologist. I met her Sept 2011, and she straight away put me on Metformin to help with the Glucose Intolerance I had, and with the aid of that, adding more exercise to my life, and learning to eat better portions I have finally lose weight!!

I have had many ups and downs along the way, and had hoped to reach this goal before now, but ended up taking 2 months off the weight loss mission when I lost my dad quite suddenly the week before xmas. But I have never given up, and I am here now!! I am on the homeward straight!! I would like to lose another 15-25kgs, depending on how I feel when I get there :)

So here's the part you have been waiting for, pics!! :)

With these first 2 I wish I had taken a before pic, but still you get a fair idea of how far I have come
collagefronton.jpg

collagesideon.jpg

A face comparison
aug11tofeb13-1.jpg

The "During" pic was taken this morning :) The before pic was one of the few full length pics I could find of myself from before I started losing weight, and it is from a friends wedding in Nov 2010
50kgsdifference.jpg

Replies

• MonicaT1972
    MonicaT1972 Posts: 512
    Options
    Great job!!! Be proud and keep it up!!!
  • mittens6395
    Options