just depends on the texture you want!
  • cnlargent
    cnlargent Posts: 199 Member
    Options
    I use milk. 2%.
  • ItsCasey
    ItsCasey Posts: 4,022 Member
    Options
    I use a great whey isolate that tastes awesome without milk. I do add ice to the blender in addition to water to give the shakes a thicker texture, but otherwise, just the powder and various fruits.
  • jessvaughn74
    jessvaughn74 Posts: 164 Member
    Options
    I use unsweetened vanilla almond milk
  • raven56706
    raven56706 Posts: 918 Member
    Options
    so there isnt no benefit to using water than milk... some people say that the protein breaks down better with water than milk... is this even true?
  • teddabod
    teddabod Posts: 222 Member
    Options
    so there isnt no benefit to using water than milk... some people say that the protein breaks down better with water than milk... is this even true?

I'm not an expert, but I think the casein in the milk will fight the faster absorbing protiens for absorbsion, which is why I only mix with milk at night before bed.
  • stiggy64
    stiggy64 Posts: 40 Member
    Options
    Skimmed milk for me. Used water originally but wasn't a fan to be honest.
  • doggiesnot
    doggiesnot Posts: 334 Member
    Options
    It's a personal preference. Some people don't consume dairy, or avoid it. I personally think it tastes better with milk than with water.

Want the best of both worlds? Try coconut water. :)
  • MarineCodie
    MarineCodie Posts: 256 Member
    Options
    I started mixing mine with the 40 calorie vanilla almond milk. It tastes WAY better than water. I'm not a guzzler and I like to ENJOY everything that goes in my mouth.
  • tattyto
    tattyto Posts: 6
    Options
    I use only milk- skim or fullfat home cow milk. It just gives better taste and wins over my sweet tooth
  • fluffywelshsheep
    fluffywelshsheep Posts: 26 Member
    Options