Any other ladies out there who lift heavy?

Options
Please tell me I'm not alone...I would love to find someone else my height/weight and do a comparision of what we are lifting. Perhaps this can be a thread to get other ladies to find their lifting "buddy".

5'3, 135-137 lbs here, I normally do 3x8 reps. Currently squat 115, bench 75, overhead press 50, deadlift 90, peppered with other random exercises.

Any favorite lifts of yours I should try?

Replies

• demorelli
    demorelli Posts: 508 Member
    Options
    I'm nowhere near those weights yet but I'm working on it. I know there are several other women lifting heavy around here who have inspired me to join the ranks.
  • redwngs13
    redwngs13 Posts: 194 Member
    Options
    I've been lifting since Nov 2012, but never had any direction to follow, so i'm starting the Starting Strength program in the near future (hopefully next week if I can get through the book).

I'm 26, 5'6", ~142 lb, and I'm not sure what my starting weights are for the lifts, but I think I"ll be somewhere around
    squat - 50-60
    press - 40-45
    OH press - 35-40
    deadlift - no idea..

I'm hoping to make some great improvements from SS.
  • jacklis
    jacklis Posts: 280 Member
    Options
    You are not alone- I love lifting- and never knew this was something I would enjoy so much.
    I am 5'7.5" and currently weigh in at 177lbs (but I'm working on it).
    I have worked up to squating 95lbs 4X10 reps, deadlifts up to 135lbs 4X up to 20 reps, and other random stuff, but these are what really get me fired up.
    I am pretty new to lifting, so sorry- I am not a good one to recommend anything (my trainer introduced me to this and everything I do so far).
  • AABru
    AABru Posts: 610 Member
    Options