restarting again....

Options
scrmom74
scrmom74 Posts: 22 Member
I joined mfp back in january. I think I lost 3lbs. Now 6 months later I am 15lbs more!!! I know what happened: in April I started a behind the desk job before that I was basically a stay at home mom. I leave the house at 6:30 in the morning and get home at 4pm. I am too tired to do any kind of exercise. Now I need encouragement and help on how to get my metabolism back in gear. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated :sad:

Replies

• JennaMarie3
    JennaMarie3 Posts: 11 Member
    Options
    I don't know about any tips to help you, but know that I am in the same boat as you are. I am also "restarting" today. I have lost as much as 7lbs while using MFP, and have gained and lost the same 5lbs over and over since. I am a night shift nurse that works three 12-hour shifts per week, and when I get off of work I do not feel like exercising so much. Going before work is impossible because my gym is so busy during that time. All I do is sit around and wait for a machine. I also have a 2 1/2 year old that I have to be able to take to the gym with me, and they only have daycare available monday thru friday during certain hours. I have made this work before, and I am determined to make it work again. WE can do it!!!!
  • RedneckWmn
    RedneckWmn Posts: 3,202 Member
    Options
    Have you ever tried the workout DVD's for days you can't make it to the gym? I used several of them and thought they were great at home tools. Take your babies for a walk maybe? Follow what the website suggestions, it's a great tool. Good luck!
  • cakesmooth
    cakesmooth Posts: 122 Member
    Options