Any tips to get through Week ONE!

Options
So it's Day 3, and why have i already had thoughts of eating a whole pizza by myself! (I LOVE pizza) I usually can only eat 3 slices and that's STUFFING myself, but since yesterday (Day 2) I am craving pizza and thought mmmmm a whole pizza just for me lol. I have lost weight before, and have been needing to focus on myself for almost a year and half now BUT as a new mom (Son is 17 months today!) I'm still learning how to juggle my time so my efforts have basically been half-a** ....I decided it's long overdue and started working out after work this week too. I just don't remember focusing for week one being this difficult EVER. I told my husband I had the urge to eat a whole pizza....but that I would fight it and reward myself with an entire pizza when i lost 10 lbs (knowing that i can't possibly even eat it by myself, but it's the idea of it all ok) ....he pops my balloon and says be reasonable lol. Let me just clarify....i'm not hungry. I am not starving myself. I have been eating, tracking my calories, snacking, drinking lots of water.It's all IN MY HEAD!!!! Grr!

Can someone please provide tips for mentally getting through my day?? I had a picture of skinnier self when i went to Vegas on my phone as motivation while i was working out and that worked, but it's not really ok to put up a pic of me in a bikini at work LOL :) Thx in advance guys!

Replies

• KristyTonn
    KristyTonn Posts: 46 Member
    Options