Today's the day it's all going to change, new to MFP.

Options
Hi,

I'm new to my fitness pal. Just joined today and really need a change in my life, because my weight is effecting my confidence. Plus sadly, it's effecting my relationship because I'm not happy with myself and don't feel sexy enough to let my partner see my body. Although he say's he doesn't care and loves me for who I am, its really had to believe that when I myself is just fat and blubber. Then he's a guy who has muscles, a six pack and can lift all 112KG of me for ages. Haven't even got the confidence to go swimming with him and the worst part is? He want's to go Spain, in the summer of 2014 and I'm so scared because I hate my body.

I know things don't happen like magic, I need to make a change and that's what I'm going to do. Not for my relationship, but for me and my health. I don't feel happy with life, yet my life's great? I have a home (live alone), boyfriend and hopefully getting my career and future sorted. Now I just need that confidence and to be happy to look in a mirror! Then say "that's me, that beautiful young independent women".

So yeah, that's a tiny bit about me and why I'm on my fitness pal. I've joined because a friend on mine currently uses it too, she's lost 14 lbs so far and its just amazing how much calorie counting and exercise can do for people. No fad diets or pills.

Just curious, is there anything I need to know or look into while on my fitness pal?

Also, here's my measurements:

Current Weight - 111.1 KG / 244 lbs
Goal Weight - 60 KG / 132 lbs
Hight - 5'7
Neck - 14.5 inches
Waist - 43 inches
Hips - 55 inches

So yeah.. thats all about me I guess. Much love!

BlueRoseLove

PS - My username I got from the blue rose that's on my computer desk, that my boyfriend bought me for Valentines day (plastic) and the love is because I love him.

Replies

• MadamUnique
    MadamUnique Posts: 173
    Options
    Sent you a friend request :)
  • BlueRoseLove
    Options