Exercising & eating healthy, but can't seem to drop a pound!

Options
Hey all, I need your help! I have been completing intense exercise regiments for the last 5 months now, and the weight is not shifting. I have completed Turbofire, Insanity, and in the Lean month of Chalean Extreme.

I walk to work every day - which is about a mile, and I walk my dogs for an hour each night as well.

I follow a healthy diet, ensuring I eat fruits and/or vegitables at every meal, drink 12 glasses of water throughout the day and avoid junk food for the most part.

I am 5' 8, and weigh approximately 175, and ideally would like to get down to 145-150.

Any suggestions??

Thank you!

Replies

• bokodasu
    bokodasu Posts: 629 Member
    Options
    You'll have to open your diary if you want real advice, but go back to basics - the "healthiness" of what you're eating is not nearly as relevant as the quantity if you're trying to lose weight. Eating either too much or too little could be stalling you.
  • Greenrun99
    Greenrun99 Posts: 2,065 Member
    Options
    probably under eating for your activity level.
  • TavistockToad
    TavistockToad Posts: 35,719 Member
    Options
    i am in week 5 of insanity and i have put on weight, but i have lost bodyfat. are you measuring/taking pictures? do your clothes fit better?
  • PrincessLololady
    Options
    The tops fit better, but my legs have gotten bigger, although they are more solid!
  • TavistockToad
    TavistockToad Posts: 35,719 Member
    Options
    how many calories do you net per day?
  • PrincessLololady
    Options
    I am under calories usually by about 200-250 each day? Although the weight isn't shifting, I feel healthier, much more energy and alert.
  • PrincessLololady
    Options
    Without excercise, I am allowed to have 1470 per day. I was doing Insanity in the morning and Chalean in the evening after walking the dogs. I earn an extra 700 calories, but usually only eat @ 2,000.
  • healthyeating555
    Options