How long did it take before folks noticed your weight loss?

Options
13»

Replies

• hyenagirl
    hyenagirl Posts: 206 Member
    Options
    45 lbs people started noticing and saying, "hey, did you lose weight?". Sometimes it takes a big change for people to notice. I played a game with myself, like a little bet to see when people would say something about the weight loss. I pretty much lost, since it took 45 lbs.
  • ncthomas09
    ncthomas09 Posts: 322 Member
    Options
    The first person to say something to me was a patient at work. I am an EKG tech in a hospital. We have our pics on our name badges and a patient asked if I had lost weight since the photo was taken and I had lost only 4 lbs. Apparently those entire 4 lbs were in my face :-p

But honestly I have now lost 25 lbs and no one knew I had lost weight at all. Anytime it gets brought up they can't tell a difference or they say I never had 25 lbs to lose and they don't believe me. But I also knew how to dress and camoflauge it so I guess I can't be too upset. Then again I did this for me, not for someone else.
  • LisaGirlfriend
    LisaGirlfriend Posts: 493 Member
    Options
    This makes me feel better. I'm at the 9 1b mark and NO ONE has said anything. I only have 16 pounds to go and can see it in myself but no one has said a thing. Hopefully it starts to show soon.

This is so funny because just yesterday I posted the above response, and TODAY at work my co-worker asked me out of the blue if I've lost weight!!! She said she can totally see it. Felt really really good!!!! When I told her I have 16 more pounds I'd like to lose, she looked at me like I was nuts and said that's way too much - HA!!!!
  • smiley245
    smiley245 Posts: 420 Member
    Options
    Im down almost 20lbs and the only people to comment were my Bf and mom....and they don't count lol

Co-workers haven't said anything. But i think they are the type that wouldn't say anything until I dropped a significant amount.