organic shopping?

Options
im interested in eating organic produce... but our grocery bill is super high as is going from an unhealthy diet to healthy.... anyone who has switched to organic... is it way more expensive or about the same?

Replies

• 89nunu
    89nunu Posts: 1,082 Member
    Options
    I'm based in the UK and I get an organic veg box every two weeks. I'm veggie so no meat and I'm not buying everything organic but certain things like eggs and milk. I'm a student and wouldn't do it if it was super expensive. I just think it tastes so much better! But have a look around the shops in your area and look at the difference.
  • EmmaKarney
    EmmaKarney Posts: 690 Member
    Options
    My grocery bill is probably less since I switched to organic and stopped using the supermarket as I'm not tempted to buy more than I need on 2 for 1s and 3 for 2s and all the other things that shops suck you in to buying just from walking around the aisles.

Now I get a veg box which I use up diligently across the week and I buy specific meat and fish for meals and nothing goes to waste.
  • EmmaKarney
    EmmaKarney Posts: 690 Member
    Options
    I'm based in the UK and I get an organic veg box every two weeks. I'm veggie so no meat and I'm not buying everything organic but certain things like eggs and milk. I'm a student and wouldn't do it if it was super expensive. I just think it tastes so much better! But have a look around the shops in your area and look at the difference.

Same!

I get one every week and its £13 for a medium box which lasts exactly a week for me and my husband.

My whole order is average £40 including bread, milk, eggs, yoghurt, fresh soups and a small amount of meat.
  • rduhlir
    rduhlir Posts: 3,550 Member
    Options