HAPPY PEOPLE WANTED

Options
This is my first time on MFP and I need to loose the 40 lbs and hopefully more that I have gained since my depression started 1 yr ago/ I was able to loose 50lbs in the past by my self but it was very hard with no one to motivate me. I have a 14yr old son who also struggles with weight fluctuation and I want to be a good role model for him. I am hoping that focusing on weight loss and my health will help me with my depression as most of it is due to low self esteem. It is a viscous cycle between the depression and over eating to cover up :flowerforyou: :flowerforyou: the pain and back to being sad cause i gained a few which again causes the over eating.... In desperate need of support and will in turn give as much back!

Replies

• scottyg70
    scottyg70 Posts: 388 Member
    Options
    Welcome to MFP! Please add me if you'd like!
  • Natdogg37
    Natdogg37 Posts: 31 Member
    Options
    WELCOME :D
  • Fat2Fitby30
    Options
    Welcome to MFP!! We are all here to help support eachother through this journey! Please add me if you would like.
  • puglover2012
    Options
    I am Aronda,
    I have made a choice for me to loose weight I have been big my whole life. Although I am Beautiful I want to be around as long as God lets me I am 48 and have chosen to follow a 1200 cal a day diet and exercise to get me where I want to be and its a long ways away but I know I can do it and I have set my mind to it and I have lost 15 pounds in the past three weeks. I am proud of eveeryone and keep up the good work!! :)
  • Jchambers1130
    Jchambers1130 Posts: 173 Member
    Options
    Slowly move into a new lifestyle with your son. Eating new healthy things and exercising. We all would have never known what fast food was if it was never introduced. At some point you will not miss it and wonder why you ate things like that.

Add me if you need help along the way.
  • JacquiMayCrook
    JacquiMayCrook Posts: 308 Member
    Options