How much do you execise in a day?

Options

Replies

• tuckerrj
    tuckerrj Posts: 1,453 Member
    Options
    30 minute walk at lunch.
    60 minutes lifting & 30 minutes cardio, 3-4 times a week.
    Walk 9 holes of golf twice a week.
    30-60 minutes elliptical at home once or twice a week.
    I just have to do something daily, or I feel like a slug.
  • YolieCreator
    YolieCreator Posts: 173 Member
    Options
    About 1 to 2 hours 4 to 6 times a week. Warm up on the tredmill or ellpitical or tredmill. Light weight machines for my legs and abs then 30 to 45 min on the stationary bike and sometimes the ellpitical again if I'm really feeling good
  • WBish3
    WBish3 Posts: 35 Member
    Options
    As an ER nurse I work 12hr shifts three days a week so on my work days I just do one workout (currently Hip Hop Abs, just finished Insanity). On my days off I am doing my regularly scheduled workout from above plus Couch to 5k, and the hundred push-ups program. We also usually go for a walk after dinner if the weather is nice.
    So on my work day it is anywhere between 30 and 60 mins plus evening walk.
    On my off days it is usually 60 to 90 mins plus evening walk.
  • lharper01
    lharper01 Posts: 29
    Options
    About 30 mins 5-6 days a week. Gonna bump it up to about 45 mins in a week or so. Doing JM 30 Day Shred and 30 day Squat challenge right now, and probably gonna start JM 30 Day Slim Down next.
  • JethroXP
    JethroXP Posts: 49 Member
    Options
    Monday - Friday is typically 60 - 90 minutes per day, I take Saturday off, but then go long on Sunday, usually 2 - 2 1/2 hours.

I alternate my days between Cardio and Strength, so a typical Cardio day would be 60 minutes on the Elliptical, and some push ups.

A typical Strength day would be 20 minutes on the Elliptical (for warm up) followed by weighted pull-ups, weighted dips, weighted crunches, barbell squats, and a variety of exercises on smaller muscle groups.