Work through pain or rest?

Options
Today should be day 3 of The 30 Day Shred for me. But I am a hurtin unit. And I don't mean just a little. All day today I had HUGE problems getting up and down from a seated position (made going to the bathroom interesting!) :laugh: I am walking like a broken duck no matter how hard I try to "act normal" and my abs/tris are just generally really angry. I can deal with most everything but my legs... it takes me about 30 extra seconds to get up a flight of stairs in my house....

Sooo the point to all the :sad: is, should I try and do day 3 tonight as usual? Or do I need to take a break to let my body rest? I'm honestly asking - I am new to exercise (as pathetic as that sounds) and I don't know the "rules"...?

Replies

• Holton
    Holton Posts: 1,018
    Options