Please Help

Options
I am a 24 year old single mother of a 22 month old. I am also a disabled Iraq war veteran and struggle with terrible anxiety as a result of post-traumatic stress. My daughter and I live alone and I'm a full-time student. Needless to say I am incredibly stressed and run-down but I hold it together for my daughter's sake. When I was pregnant I went from 154 lbs to 222 lbs. Within a few months after giving birth I dropped down to 165 because I had NO appetite. Then I started getting stressed about being a new mom and turned to food. Now my daughter is almost 2 and I am averaging 176 lbs. I have been yo-yo dieting since she was born and I am so sick of it. I'm really trying to turn my life around for the better and focus on ME for once so I can be the best mom possible. Everything is slowly falling into place, but I know I need to get serious about losing weight. If I don't do it now and make the (lifelong!) commitment, I don't think I ever will. When I was down to 165 lbs during my daughter's 1st year I had a bunch of pictures of me and her. This past year, at 176, I hardly have any. I'm always behind the camera now. I'm on the right track...eating between 1200-1600 calories a day, working out 4-6 days a week, but I'm so worried I'll fall of the wagon again. By the time I put my daughter to bed at night all I want to do is sit on the couch, watch a movie, and eat a pint of chocolate peanut butter cup ice cream. It's like my unhealthy reward for getting through the day. A friend told me about this website and I'm hoping it can help me because I really need to do this...ONCE AND FOR ALL!!!!!!!!! Any help/support/motivation would be greatly appreciated =)

Replies

• AliceLMS
    AliceLMS Posts: 2,428 Member
    Options