I quit...

Options
124»

Replies

• Fozzi43
    Fozzi43 Posts: 2,984 Member
    Options
    I think it's good to take a break..I rarely log my weekends as I have family time and because I eat roughly the same all the time , I can keep on top of it. I won't be logging at all for two weeks soon due to vacation but I'll be mindful of what I eat.
  • yoyofighter
    yoyofighter Posts: 323 Member
    Options
    This is a FOOD LOGGING SITE and not a DATING SITE ;)
  • Dead_Darling
    Dead_Darling Posts: 478 Member
    Options
    took a break during Ramadan. Then took a day or 2 off in between but I was just lazy. I like logging honestly. I am kinda pumped up for the results!

Yep, same here.

Yesterday I was super stressed, so I didn't log anything and I may go back today, depending on how I feel. I've been logging consistently for six months, but took a couple of days off due to illnesses. It's good to have a break every now and then.
  • grrrlface
    grrrlface Posts: 1,204 Member
    Options
    I've had breaks over holidays etc. But was always mindful of what I ate. Resulted in only a 2lb gain over Christmas last year, which was my last break.

I don't log every single item everyday, somedays I do. If you feel like you need a break though, do it or at least go easier on yourself.
  • NutellaAddict
    NutellaAddict Posts: 1,258 Member
    Options
    What else is there to do on MFP besided logging? Oh yeah creeping and asking people on dates!
  • beachgod
    beachgod Posts: 567 Member
    Options
    I decided to take a break when I noticed the protein and calorie goals were way off and the best advice anyone on the forums can give is to ignore them and they give workarounds on counting exercise so it doesn't recommend back calories. Why not just fix the site instead?
  • jrue1985
    jrue1985 Posts: 191 Member
    Options