Anyone Paleo?

Options
Hello. I'm rather new to MFP and I haven't been using it everyday, more like 3-4 times a week. I eat strictly 100% Paleo so counting calories isn't really necessary. But I do use MFP to keep track of my exercise and weight loss. MFP helped me figure out how many calories I should consume in a day for my work out regime. Anyways, is there anyone else on here that has adapted the Paleo lifestyle? And if you have, how is it working for you in terms of weight loss? How & what do you do to exercise? I'd love to talk to more Paleo'ers!! Thanks for reading!

Replies

• upsydaisy2011
    upsydaisy2011 Posts: 39 Member
    Options
    Hi. I've started reducing my carbs and upping my protein but can,t really say I am doing paleo at the moment but I do want to try this as I have heard good things about it. I am in the UK. I have Been struggling with my diet but try to work out 3-4 times a week usually circuit training and body pump classes. I feel fitter but not losing weight so need to tackle my diet so am really interested in speaking to people that have found paleo good for weight loss. Feel free to add me if you like. Good luck with your journey :)
  • heidigerl
    heidigerl Posts: 2
    Options
    I'm paleo but only been using myfitnesspal for a few days so far. I really like it, but have found like you it isn't set up to be able to track our sort of diet. I always seem to go over on the fat & protein but under on the overall calories. I think it would be good to be able to adjust the daily goal settings so that it followed a healthy paleo diet, though even if the settings were amendable, I'm not sure what to set them to!

Even so, I still find it helpful in tracking what I eat & exercise and I use it along with a friend to keep each other accountable and share our progress with each other.
  • Juliste
    Juliste Posts: 298 Member
    Options