Who's done TAE KWON DO????

Options
2»

Replies

• IzzyBooNZ1
    IzzyBooNZ1 Posts: 1,289 Member
    Options
    I am bumping this up as I am looking at starting TKD ! there is a school a few minutes walk from home, I have already made some queries and I can come and do some classes at no charge to see how I like it. I have always wanted to but kept chickening out. Now that I am doing more exercise ( 30 DS plus other workouts and I do a lot of walking) I feel a little more capable than I did before. Not that I am superfit or anything like that.

I am quite nervous, as I have never done any martial arts before and I am kinda uncordinated and unbalanced , dunno how to kick or punch properly plus I am late 30's if that makes any difference. I know there will be bruises, not too bothered about that. Just not sure what to expect!

any tips for me? thanks !

thanks
  • Bulldog501
    Options
    took a PE one semester in college...got a yellow belt......it was ok.... great work out. lost some weight and ate lots of tuna on wheat
  • VelociMama
    VelociMama Posts: 3,119 Member
    Options
    Thread title reminded me of this:

tumblr_mbeg04b9E91rfjzmqo1_500.jpg

Okay, serious reply time:

Sounds like a good workout and I hope you enjoy it!
  • lyndall5311
    lyndall5311 Posts: 146 Member
    Options
    I've only just started (about 6 weeks ago), I love it, my son has been doing it for about 6mths so I decided to join in as well instead of just sitting there watching.

I figure its a good workout but also a great self defence. Im wishing I had of started it years ago.
  • toddbdub
    toddbdub Posts: 2
    Options