Planet Fitness 30 min circuit training

Options
Does anyone know appox how many calories you burn doing the 30 min circuit traning at planet fitness????

Replies

• soehlerking
    soehlerking Posts: 589 Member
    Options
    nope, but it's mostly strength training, so not a lot. btw, what are the steps for?? i've tried the circuit once before, but i couldn't figure out anything to do with the steps that really got my heart rate up--they're barely 2 inches high and you can't stack them!
  • stephs491
    stephs491 Posts: 19 Member
    Options
    Well you look fit in your picture so it probably wouldnt be that much of a workout for you...lol I'm new to the whole gym thing and still weigh 175 so it still felt like a pretty good work out to me...I'm not sure the steps I guess just doing as many reps as you can before switching to a different machine...
  • contingencyplan
    contingencyplan Posts: 3,639 Member
    Options
    nope, but it's mostly strength training, so not a lot. btw, what are the steps for?? i've tried the circuit once before, but i couldn't figure out anything to do with the steps that really got my heart rate up--they're barely 2 inches high and you can't stack them!

Plyo, stepping, kicks, a ton of high intensity things. I lost quite a bit of weight that way combined with healthy eating, using PF's 30 minute circuit training center.
  • samanthawarren
    Options
    You can do a few different things on the steps. I used to do straight steps on the first one. Step up, touch elbow to opposite knee on next step. Step up bring leg up to but on 3rd. I crossed sideways over the 4th circling my arms. Lunges on the next. Squats and then toe ups. Last one I used to stretch out my calves. I am sure there are other things you can do. I found the 30 minute great for me when I first started. It helped build my strength and it was short enough that I would come back even if I didn't want to.