Zumba???

Options
Hey y'all I see lots of people on here do Zumba, I just saw a commercial for it for the first time ever and it seems like there's a lot of fancy moves. It was only a commercial so I don't want to judge the whole thing off of it. Any input??

Replies

• karlowe
    karlowe Posts: 92 Member
    Options
    it is broken down step by step. I am 36 yrs old with not much coordination and I am able to do it and LOVE IT!!!!
  • jessecanunez
    Options
    Its lots of fun! It really gives you a great workout without feeling like a workout. I really recommend you try it.
  • misty589
    misty589 Posts: 319 Member
    Options
    If I can do it (and I can) then anyone can. I am truly the most un-coordinated person with absolutely no rhythm and I have a blast and burn a ton of calories while i'm at it
  • emersoam
    emersoam Posts: 179
    Options
    I have been doing Zumba at the gym for about 6 months (1-2 times per week), and it's easily the most fun exercise class I've ever taken! If you really push yourself, you can burn an average of 500-600 calories in one hour. I have done the videos shown on TV, but I've heard that most of them start with very basic moves/dances and work up to more advanced moves (different tapes in the set).

I think it's been fun learning the dance moves...not difficult. In our gym Zumba class, there are always people of all ages and fitness levels. And everyone is able to get something out of it. You'll get better and more comfortable with the moves over time, and then it really gets fun.
  • Nday27
    Nday27 Posts: 6
    Options
    Its not difficult at all, its just getting the moves down, and if you love to dance you will love it. I've been doing it at my gym the past couple of months and i love it actually they are offering 2 classes tonight and i might go to both that just how much i love doing zumba!! :bigsmile:
  • chickadee_02
    Options