New member but frustrated

Options
I have been eating clean for about 5 months. I have added exercise a month ago. I completely switched from bad eating fast food most of the time to eating healthy good foods. I eat approximately 80-90% fruits and vegetables, mostly raw. I was 390lbs now I am around 350lbs. I had measurements taken at the beginning of my exercise plan. I was measured again today and have lost very little inches on the upper part of my body, but have put on 3 inches on my thighs and 1 inch on my calves. I do believe i have gained the inches on my legs due to the working out but I expected to have lost more from my upper body. I have a trainer and we do a lot of body weight exercises, we do try and work the whole body. I was hoping for input into what might be going on.

Replies

• MzManiak
    MzManiak Posts: 1,361 Member
    Options
    You probably need heavier weighted exercises. If you can add weight, you should.
    Are you logging your food? Consider making your Diary public so we can look at it. IF you are eating 80-90% fruits and veggies, you definitely need more protein. Your muscles will have a hard time recovering without it. The more you use your muscles, the less muscle mass you lose and the more fat you lose.
  • mshull123
    mshull123 Posts: 3
    Options
    Yeah I do not forget to eat lean meats and protein shakes, I just expected more because I was so drastically over weight and out of shape. when I started doing something, the changes would start out being drastic.
  • GoVeg33
    GoVeg33 Posts: 1
    Options