What made y decide to get healthy?

Options
13»

Replies

• BluejayNY
    BluejayNY Posts: 301 Member
    Options
    When I was 21 my doctor pointed out I had been gaining 10-20 lbs yearly for about 3 years and she suggested testing for diabetes. I knew I was curvy but for whatever reason I didn't realize I was "fat" even though I had gotten into the 170s.

It was like I suddenly became aware of how winded I was going up the stairs and how I did not look attractive anymore. I suddenly became determined to lose weight and never be overweight again.
  • Csengure
    Csengure Posts: 40 Member
    Options

Eeeeew.

I am now off my feed.

Happy to help. ;)
  • PilatesConvert
    PilatesConvert Posts: 55 Member
    Options
    I've had lots of motivators over the years, but the most recent is that I'm going to start trying to get pregnant in a few months. I want to be the healthiest me I can be when I get pregnant, am pregnant, and am a mom! My whole family deserves that.
  • myroadto130
    Options
    I was always the fat girl in school, never had a boyfriend until I was 17. I was sick of it, not being able to wear nice clothes, feeling like crap, eating my emotions away.. I HAD to do something about it. so at 17, with this sites help, I lost about 70lbs. after my boyfriend broke up with me, i was so depressed. I gained 40lbs. Now, I'm 19, healed from what i thought was a broken heart and starting the process over. This time, I'm keeping the weight off.
  • Tamm04
    Tamm04 Posts: 182 Member
    Options
    I've enjoyed reading everyones' stories. It's very true we all have our own stories/reasonds/whatever, but I do see myself in some of them. I do hope to read more!
  • londonboyben
    londonboyben Posts: 314 Member
    Options
    my reason is a bit lame compared to most, because to be honest i never really had one,