How has this app helped you?

Options
Hello!! My name is Nicole and I'm brand new to myfitnesspal. I've been on and off w/ weight watchers, but as my budget got tighter, I had to let it go. Just curious how everyone likes it and how it helps you.
Feel friend to add me as a friend... always looking for encouragement and friends :):flowerforyou:

Replies

• KandisV
    KandisV Posts: 26
    Options
    I just started MFP again. Feel free to add me as a friend. I've found MFP to be the easiest logging ever (both food & exercise). I love the reports you can print out. Only been doing it for about 2 weeks, but loving it so far.
  • dmarien
    dmarien Posts: 58
    Options
    It does help me keep up with what I am eating and exercising and I love the support system. I am usually on my phone today is the first time I have logged into the computer and am encouraged to find so many. I have used MFP on and off since June of last year. But with only one year before the big 40 and a wedding vow renewal ceremony I have to get busy not only do I want to look my best I want to be healthy.
  • Railr0aderTony
    Railr0aderTony Posts: 6,803 Member
    Options
    This app/website has helped me and my wife lose close to 180 pounds between us in a little over a year. Just logging honestly and weighing everything out and trying to move as much as possible. MFP has changed my life.
  • purplepiggy1
    Options
    Just more awarenes of portions and I now know that, just a few more squares of chcolate can make a big overall difference!
    But I still allow myslef treats daily, just make sure there is more balance
  • lairyliam
    lairyliam Posts: 33 Member
    Options
    Hello there! - This app has proven to be better than any diet i have ever tried. i have been on this longer than any diet plan (63 days i think) I have never felt better and do not fell like i should give up.