how to carry personal protection when running?

Options

Replies

• RedfishGuy
    RedfishGuy Posts: 47 Member
    Options
    TOPIC: how to carry personal protection when running

I just went ahead and got a vasectomy. Plus, I never have the opportunity to hook up during runs.
  • davideickelmann
    davideickelmann Posts: 87 Member
    Options
    You can run with a shoulder holster and a .357.

It might be a little uncomfortable at first, but good lord, BEARS!

I'm glad all I have to worry about are leering tourists and jellyfish.

I don't even know that a .357 would stop a bear. I'd be incredibly uncomfortable trusting my life to a pistol. Bears have incredibly sensitive noses, which are pointed right at you when they're charging. If you open up with the bear spray they're going to stop. Apparently the pain situation is akin to being lit on fire.

I'm not an expert on concealed carry, other people in this thread appear to have much more knowledge. Stay safe out there.
  • Doodlewhopper
    Doodlewhopper Posts: 1,018 Member
    Options
    Shooting someone is not like in the movies. The victim does not get slammed back nor dies immediately unless hit in specific areas. Generally the victim bleeds out over time if not treated. Gunshot victims have a 70 – 80% chance of survival.

Generally when a person is shot he will go down, but primarily the reason is psychological…”my gawd, Ive just been shot! I need to go down so the shooter wont shoot me again!”

An animal or a drugged maniac doesn’t subscribe to preconceptions and they will continue to move until they bleed out; unless hit in a vital spot that instantly incapacitates. Deer, bear, big cats, squirrels, dogs, etc. all will react in the same manner.