What strength training/Lifting Program do YOU use?!

Options
124»

Replies

• Amerielle
    Amerielle Posts: 153 Member
    Options
    Pretty much whatever Cathe dvd I feel like doing for the day. Usually Gym Style Legs and Pyramid Upper Body but I toss in other things as the mood strikes.
  • almc170
    almc170 Posts: 1,093 Member
    Options
    I've been doing NROL Supercharged since Feb.
  • Mrsallypants
    Mrsallypants Posts: 887 Member
    Options
    Doing a few cycles of 5/3/1. Next might try PHAT or Doggcrapp.
  • SuperSexyDork
    SuperSexyDork Posts: 1,669 Member
    Options
    I'm currently using Wendler 5/3/1 plus Big But Boring. It's more effective for an intermediate lifter.
    I wouldn't recommend it for a total beginner / someone who is used to things like chalean or p90x.

but you asked so.

I really love it so far. In and out of the weight room in about an hour, 4 days a week.

Really loved the 5 sets of 10 deadlifts @ 135 yesterday. Hoooooah!

you can get an outline at strstd.com

I do the same. Sometimes I add in additional accessory lifts.

This is me too!

I also do yoga and run a couple of times a week.
  • andybendy
    andybendy Posts: 4
    Options
    im back on the SL 5x5, bust up my shoulder, but now ive been given the all clear to lift, so ive gone back to the beginning and its helping with the rehab too, i do a few kettlebell workouts and lat pulls, working on pull ups but still using the assistance machine, ill get there though.
  • HMVOL7409
    HMVOL7409 Posts: 1,588 Member
    Options
    I just moved from an upper/lower split 4x/wk to having a 5 day split. I prefer to dedicate a major body part with its own day and legs twice a week. However this routine isn't recommended for beginners. Strong lifts is a great program but boring to me and doesn't meet my goals. Design my own program, with my workouts constantly changing or somedays I lift with my husband and his training partner.
  • HMVOL7409