This is why I lift! (pic heavy)

Options

Replies

• eevincheezburger
    eevincheezburger Posts: 163 Member
    Options
    I really wish MFP would allow stickies because I would like such stickies that I can shove into the disbelievers face and tell them "LOOK, LOOK AT THIS!".

Bravo on the hard work OP :flowerforyou:

Haha! Women are told their whole lives that they need to be fragile and small. Well fit is the new sexy! And it takes lifting, discipline, and *good nutrition* to get there. What they don't tell you is that once you do it for long enough it becomes your new normal and you crave it. I :heart: a good lift session!
  • jenna808
    jenna808 Posts: 79 Member
    Options
    Damn girl! What a difference the lifting has made! I just started lifting heavy and I love it, I feel like I'm seeing more results in the last few weeks than I did with months of cardio alone and I love it. If anyone was still on the fence about lifting heavy weights this is a testimonial that should definitely convince them to DO IT! Looking great!!
  • AndiGirl70
    AndiGirl70 Posts: 542 Member
    Options
    Bravo! you are a true inspiration.
  • mestacy010
    mestacy010 Posts: 577 Member
    Options
    Bump
  • FearAnLoathingJ
    FearAnLoathingJ Posts: 337 Member
    Options
    Wow you look great!
  • taunto
    taunto Posts: 6,420 Member
    Options
    I really wish MFP would allow stickies because I would like such stickies that I can shove into the disbelievers face and tell them "LOOK, LOOK AT THIS!".

Bravo on the hard work OP :flowerforyou:

Haha! Women are told their whole lives that they need to be fragile and small. Well fit is the new sexy! And it takes lifting, discipline, and *good nutrition* to get there. What they don't tell you is that once you do it for long enough it becomes your new normal and you crave it. I :heart: a good lift session!

IF I ever make a new similar thread, I will be adding links to success stories such as these