looking for vegan friends

Options
I'm new to the vegan lifestyle, I'd like to have a few friends as well as support and more info, recipes, and where to purchase vegan foods. Thanks.

Replies

• sadielankford
    sadielankford Posts: 17 Member
    Options
    Welcome! :) I'm a pescetarian. Good luck with your journey!
  • KimLovesDon
    KimLovesDon Posts: 152 Member
    Options
    Thank-you!
  • sarahelizabeth2276
    sarahelizabeth2276 Posts: 29 Member
    Options
    Hey! I'm slowly transitioning into the vegan lifestyle! Feel free to add me; the more friends the merrier!
  • tinylightsbelow
    tinylightsbelow Posts: 85 Member
    Options
    Hi there, I've been a vegan for nearly four years! Please let me know if you need any help with anything.
  • kelsully
    kelsully Posts: 1,008 Member
    Options
    Not full vegan. I have been a non meat eater for 16 years but not in a strict sense meaning I would eat food prepared with meat, ie pot pie and I just don't eat the chicken pieces. I have recently been told to forgo wheat and dairy...although I was told that I could have goat's cheese and unpasteurized milk. Since then I have been leaning toward more vegan options all the time. I would like to follow your journey.
  • KimLovesDon
    Options
    Well, it's only my third day of being totally vegan. I think I'm doing okay so far. I did get a B complex vitamin supplement today. Tried spinach and artichoke hummus with tortilla chips. Soooooooo good! And the Yves soy bologna is fantastic! Must say I'm loving this! Haven't found the egg substitute I've heard about yet. But I can always have cereal for breakfast.
  • LB2812
    LB2812 Posts: 158 Member
    Options
    Hi! Good luck in your journey!
    I'm a vegetarian (ok, pescetarian, I occasionally eat a little fish!) and lactose intolerant, so low on the dairy! Feel free to add me if you want.