Plantar fasciitis--what can I do?

Options
I am terrified that I have this, I have so much pain all the time from my feet. I work in retail and have flat feet. Those of you who have this--what can I do without having to get prescription shoes?

Replies

• Alex_is_Hawks
    Alex_is_Hawks Posts: 3,499 Member
    Options
    my mother wears crocs and uses KT tape to manage hers...she's a nurse and is on her feet at all hours...
  • SirBonerFart
    SirBonerFart Posts: 1,185 Member
    Options
    Look for shoe inserts that are made out of HARD plastic
    I found some at a sporting store. They will hurt like hell at first but then you'll start feeling better

Good luck!

*Not a real doctor
    :flowerforyou:
  • whitecapwendy
    whitecapwendy Posts: 287 Member
    Options
    I don't. I get inserts for my shoes and do stretches to stretch out my calves (the source of my problem is too tight muscles in my calves)
  • emilycarr71404
    emilycarr71404 Posts: 176 Member
    Options
    Hard plastic? For arch support?
  • bluefox9er
    bluefox9er Posts: 2,917 Member
    Options
    I am terrified that I have this, I have so much pain all the time from my feet. I work in retail and have flat feet. Those of you who have this--what can I do without having to get prescription shoes?

YES to KT Tape and lots of rest.

I also roll my foot over a golf ball on a hard floor,applying pressure..that really helps.
  • SirBonerFart
    SirBonerFart Posts: 1,185 Member
    Options
    Hard plastic? For arch support?

YES
  • emilycarr71404
    emilycarr71404 Posts: 176 Member
    Options
    What is KT tape and how do you use it to help your foot?
  • acpgee
    acpgee Posts: 7,657 Member
    Options
    I was referred to a podiatrist who prescribed calf stretches and gave me off the shelf (ie not custom made) arch supports. My feet are flattish as well. Took a couple of weeks to get rid of symptoms.