Keeping on Track While Sick

Options
I'm new to this and I'm not sure what to do. Do you still exercise when you're sick? Full force? Do you push yourself to eat? I have some autoimmune issues and last night I got really sick. (Joints hurt, queasy, fever, tired, just overall BLAH.) I didn't eat dinner and I haven't eaten yet this morning (It's ten in the morning right now.) I'm worried about not eating because previously I've been a one-meal-a-day girl. So I think if I don't eat my metabolism will get all crazy again. But I'm really not hungry. And exercising. Should I? I've been up. I've done the dishes and swept the kitchen floor. Is that enough for a sick day or should I do the real deal?

Just some worries floating through my head. Thanks for your help!

Replies

• jrich1
    jrich1 Posts: 2,408 Member
    Options
    If I was sick I would let my body rest and recover, you arent going to affect your crash your metabolism if you dont eat normally for a day or two while you are sick
  • bathori
    Options
    Rest.
  • ashlee954
    ashlee954 Posts: 1,112 Member
    Options
    If I was sick I would let my body rest and recover, you arent going to affect your crash your metabolism if you dont eat normally for a day or two while you are sick

Agreed. But maybe try and get some broth down? That will help your metabolism if you're sick for longer than a couple of days, as one usually is with an autoimmune disease. I hope you feel better soon hun!!!!!
  • jrich1
    jrich1 Posts: 2,408 Member
    Options

Agreed. But maybe try and get some broth down? That will help your metabolism if you're sick for longer than a couple of days, as one usually is with an autoimmune disease. I hope you feel better soon hun!!!!!

yeah eat what you can get down.. but dont be at the gym with the flu and 102 temp
  • blh_1010
    blh_1010 Posts: 284 Member
    Options