Heart Rate Monitor

Options
I have been reading lots of people having heart rate monitors. What exactly is it and where do you wear it. I am thinking on the arm close to your heart. Does it tell you how many calories you burn what? Please give me all the information you can and where even if on line should I buy one. Or should I buy one?

I am 39 years old. I am an assistant manager at Little Caesers. I work a lot of 10 hours shifts with maybe a 1/2 hour break in there. I am moving and on my feet for 91/2 hours a day. But I don't count any of my calories as I have no clue what I am burning. (this is where the heart rate monitor was suggested) Should I be adding my working as exercise?

Thank you ahead of time for all your help. Love this site for that reason. Well and the fact that it is FREE!

Replies

• ejoh40509
    ejoh40509 Posts: 30 Member
    Options
    Hi Swoopette,