Insanity need advice

Options
Sipah
Sipah Posts: 31 Member
So I started the first video of insanity and did 21 minutes before my body couldn't do anymore. I tried to do more but I just couldn't do it, i could do one exercise and then my body gave way.

So should I do the second day video or should I continue with video for day 1 till i finish it?

Replies

• yoster28
    yoster28 Posts: 49 Member
    Options
    Hello there! I just received my insanity yesterday but it came with a disk called SANITY CHECK it is a 26 min work out which I believe are the basic forms. It is killing me just do complete also. I am repeating it for a total week as it suggest before getting into the first fit test. I am new to this as are you so I would recommend to attempt it again before moving on just because it was your first day getting started. I hope all goes well with your challenge as I will begin my fit test on Aug 2~ Wishing you luck!
  • onandoff
    onandoff Posts: 122 Member
    Options
    I would say stick with the program. Your resistance will grow as time goes by, not to worry. It always happens this way. You'll be amazed of what few days of training will do. Just be mindful to what your body tells you and you'll be fine.
    Do what you can and don't compare with the recording (with what the group does).
  • jurgenka
    jurgenka Posts: 1
    Options
    I agree with sticking with it. When I first started the program, I was in horrible shape and I could only get through the first 20-30 minutes the first week, but i still stuck with the program. The 2nd weeks was like night and day. I could perform the full workout and could really feel my endurance growing.
  • rachelwarner32
    rachelwarner32 Posts: 96 Member
    Options