New to My Fitness Pal

Options
Hello,
My name is Judy and I am 47 years old and from Ohio, Im writing because I am new to My fitness pal and im actually new to trying to lose weight, yea I have tried before and realized that I wasn't as vested as I thought I was so the 50 lbs I lost just came right back. I am married and my husband also needs to lose weight and eat healthier. Well wish us luck and any tips would be helpful.

Replies

• ktafr16
    ktafr16 Posts: 65 Member
    Options
    Hey Judy! Welcome to MFP...I have been on and off here for a year but have been dedicated for the past 4 months or so. I have found everyone on here is very supportive and motivating!

Please feel free to friend me as well as anyone else that is in need of support!
  • Armyantzzz
    Armyantzzz Posts: 214 Member
    Options
    good luck to the both of you...:wink: and ... welcome to MFP.:bigsmile: :bigsmile: ArmyAntzzz at your service...:blushing: feel free to add me:blushing:
  • eandbmom
    eandbmom Posts: 51 Member
    Options
    Hi Judy. I am 49 years old and from Ohio too. Friend request sent so we can encourage each other.
  • GillSt555
    Options
    Hi Judy. My name is Gill and I live in the UK. I am new to MPG today as well. I will send through a friend request.
  • judywhi
    judywhi Posts: 18
    Options
    Hello and thanks so much all support is needed
  • mkcongrove1
    mkcongrove1 Posts: 81 Member
    Options
    Hello fellow Ohioan! I am on everyday so feel free to add :)
  • viperk1
    viperk1 Posts: 43 Member
    Options
    I have some family in Akron so I'm down there every now and then :-)

I find having MFP friends really helps keep me on track here.
  • N_it_for_lifetime
    Options
    Your post could have been written about me. I am 48 and have at least 75 more pounds to lose; however I have already lost over 45lbs before finding MFP. Add me as a friend if you wish, I will help motivate.
  • OddballExtreme
    OddballExtreme Posts: 296 Member