My first powerlifting meet (Photos!)

Options

Replies

• H4rpy
    H4rpy Posts: 23 Member
    Options
    This is beyond awesome. You're my new hero! I just started lifting last week and you've shown me what I can look forward to. I'd like to send an FR as well. :-)

Thank you for sharing your victory with us!
  • heatherloveslifting
    heatherloveslifting Posts: 1,428 Member
    Options
    WOw, you are awesome and beautiful and SO inspiring! way to go!!! :heart:
  • PetulantOne
    PetulantOne Posts: 2,131 Member
    Options
    So awesome!!! Congratulations!
  • Fittreelol
    Fittreelol Posts: 2,535 Member
    Options
    Great read and I'm sure I'll appreciate the tips come December. Nice socks btw!
  • whiskeysister510
    whiskeysister510 Posts: 76 Member
    Options
    Great read and I'm sure I'll appreciate the tips come December. Nice socks btw!

Thanks Tree! Can't wait to read your report after you kill it in your first meet!!!!!!!
  • kenlad64
    kenlad64 Posts: 377 Member
    Options
    Inspiring and motivational, ....the 'ol "one/two shot" on a Monday that I needed to get myself back back on track, ... thank you and thanks for accepting my FR!
  • PikaKnight
    PikaKnight Posts: 34,971 Member
    Options
    AAAMMMAAAZZZIIINNNGGG!!!! You are an inspiration and make me want to annihilate my workout today and forever! :drinker:
  • whiskeysister510
    Options
    Fantastic! What an accomplishment! You look fantastic, but I bet that cut was brutal. Go eat a pizza and gain a few pounds! ;)

I didn't get any pizza, but I've had cupcakes, Mexican food, cheesecake, french pastries, sandwiches, chocolate, peanut butter everything, half a chicken and just about everything in my kitchen. :bigsmile:
  • JewelsinBigD
    JewelsinBigD Posts: 661 Member
    Options
    Really awesome!! - do you have to do all those lifts? I know I could do some damage in the chest press- and probably the deadlift - but not sure about the squats...I may need a trainer!