MFP Supporters and Motivators You've Let Me Down :(

Options
I posted a week ago looking for any and all supporters as I am new to the site (August 2nd) and got a pathetic outreach of support...a whole, whopping 3 people responded...

I figure I'll try this again and see if it's any more positive than last time...

Please feel free to add me...I am new at this and will offer any support/motivation I can...when I can.

Cheers everyone!

Replies

• HeidiCooksSupper
    HeidiCooksSupper Posts: 3,831 Member
    Options
    And precisely how many folks have you reached out to yourself since? Oh, I see, you have 67 friends so this was meant in jest. Ignore me.
  • adlace
    adlace Posts: 375 Member
    Options
    friend up if you like. I'm logging every day
  • Lovelovesme
    Lovelovesme Posts: 37 Member
    Options
    I think the best way is to get out on the forums, get involved and get to know people then send a friend request to people who have similar goals to you. I don't add people just to have a list, I'm looking for others who have similar goals and starting stats as me :smile: not just that but also people with a positive attitude. I checked your profile and you have 67 "friends" already I would suggest looking at quality not quantity.
  • belladiva47
    belladiva47 Posts: 44 Member
    Options
    Am I missing something? Your profile shows you have 67 friends. I have 16 and am very happy with quality rather than quantity. But as a senior citizen who is not all that versed in computers maybe those friends are not an accurate depiction of your status. Just reach out to some individuals and I'm sure that folks will be very supportive. :smile:
  • Lake_Po
    Lake_Po Posts: 228 Member
    Options
    You can add me if you'd like.
  • jenifr818
    jenifr818 Posts: 805 Member
    Options