Muscles of MFP

Options
Hey!
After dropping a few lbs Ive decided to start lifting, today will be my first day! Just looking for some friends that lift as well.

:)

Replies

• HACSTA
    HACSTA Posts: 11 Member
    Options
    Awesome !
  • karl39x
    karl39x Posts: 586 Member
    Options
    There's a lot of us buff guys over at the gaining weight section if you need tips on lifting.
  • HACSTA
    Options
    what style are you getting into (Barbell or machine) ,(strength ,endurance ,hypertrophy )?
  • funforsports
    funforsports Posts: 2,656 Member
    Options
    Best of luck. I think that you will be very surprised and encouraged with the results that you see from lifting.
  • missdamman
    Options
    what style are you getting into (Barbell or machine) ,(strength ,endurance ,hypertrophy )?

good question, i have no idea what im doing!
  • madtownjeremy
    Options
    Awesome...I just started lifting three months ago and it's already completely changed my body. You're gonna love it!

Anyone can add me for support...I've got some pretty good beginner routines in my logbook to share if you like.

Cheers!
  • HACSTA
    Options
    What are your goals?
  • HACSTA
    Options

good question, i have no idea what im doing!

What are your goals?
  • mud7urtle
    mud7urtle Posts: 500
    Options
    In fo mo frans
  • RunningSwede
    RunningSwede Posts: 42 Member
    Options
    Good for U. I'm doing same now that I'm getting close to my target weight. Lifting should increase your metabolism.
  • italral
    italral Posts: 31 Member
    Options
    I started heavy lifting two weeks ago, and can already see a difference in how my clothes fit, and strength and endurance in daily activities. Feel free to add me if you're looking for female support.
  • lorenzovonmatterhorn7549
    Options
    Feel free to add me
  • james6998
    james6998 Posts: 743 Member
    Options
    Wish my wife liked to lift weights :(
  • jbuck93
    jbuck93 Posts: 89 Member
    Options