Getting worried....

Options
I am definitely not new to exercise, I have been doing it for over 15 years, but I am worried about these pains I have never had before and I'm looking for your thoughts......

I firmly believe I have pulled the hamstrings in both legs, but cannot be certain as I have never experienced this before, nor do I know the symptoms. The backs of my legs throb and ache, it often feels like a knife stabbing over and over. This feeling can come while I am just sitting, doing nothing, or it can be during my workout/stretching period. This particular problem has been going on for over a year....I had hoped over time it would heal or the pain would go away. It has not. I just deal with it.

I have since encountered another issue within the last few months, my calves feel as though they are ready to tear apart at the bone. They are in pain, but the pain is centered at the bone, especially the top and bottom of the muscle. Waiting for them to heal, but they just do not seem to be getting any better! I just wonder if anyone has any idea how, or why this happens. Perhaps any suggestions for relief? I realize soreness comes with exercise, but I have already run that course...working out or being active is definitely NOT new to me. I drink more than enough water, I take a mulitvitamin, and I eat healthy.

Any advice or suggestions would be greatly appreicated!

Replies

• jbennett23
    Options
    That sounds like the tendons. You need to take it easy and go get it looked at.
  • lilchino4af
    lilchino4af Posts: 1,292 Member
    Options
    I agree; this is something you should talk to your doctor about and as soon as possible to prevent it from getting worse.
  • kimkimby9
    Options