Teachers: when do you workout?

Options
I'm a first year special education teacher working with an at risk population. I love my job but can barely keep my eyes open when I get home. I workout on the weekends but I'm too exhausted during the week. I want to add 2 workouts a week to my routine. What is working for you?

thanks

Replies

• jencam
    jencam Posts: 1 Member
    Options
    I've been teaching for 3 years and I find it exceedingly hard as well. I try to get to school early to get things done and the days I workout I make myself leave as soon as I can. The other days I just stay a little later to get those things done I haven't gotten to. You just have to stay motivated and like I said MAKE yourself leave, otherwise some of us might just as well sleep at school!
  • rachel512
    rachel512 Posts: 38 Member
    Options
    I am in the same position! First year in special ed..it is the most exhausting job in the world! Im sure of it! Lol, but it is great...I actually started running in the morning to wake myself up, get my workout over with, and it helps me have more patience with the kids too. It is a major adjustment if youre not a morning person but I find that I have zero energy by 3 o'clock. Hope this helps!
  • sroseber
    sroseber Posts: 197 Member
    Options